Have you ever noticed, there are some people at work that you see only in the loo?

Wander the office and you will never see them. But duck into the loo, and hey presto! There they are.

How come you see them there and only there? There must be some vibrations around the loo that permit the manifestation of these beings.

The weekend is coming up and I am excited. What so great about this weekend, you ask? Nothing much, only that I’m headed to WELLINGTON!

Ok, to be perfectly honest, this is my first time there so it’s not like Welly and I have a deep soulful connection or anything. It’s just that I have this picture in my head of what I think Welly is like and it kinda looks and feels like Bangalore.

In my head, of course.

And for this reason, I’ve decided I will like Wellington.

A friend of V’s is hosting us for the weekend. We get to crash at his pad and do the rounds of the town. That’s a very nice gesture on his part, no?

Funny to think a year ago, I didn’t even know Wellington was the capital of New Zealand. I thought it was Auckland.

I’ve got things lined up I’d like to do. The Weta Workshop, the Beehive, the giant squid at Te Papa, LOTR stuff, surviving the freezing weather. Just your usual list of tourist stuff.

I wonder, am I going to find my Kiwi Bangalore?